Search Results

Staff and Contact Information

The Veterans Law Clinic (VLC) has a director, one staff attorney, and two attorneys working for the clinic as Equal Justice Works Americorps legal fellows. 

The VLC attorneys are assisted by volunteer attorneys and student interns who give their time and knowledge of veterans’ law as part of Widener University Delaware Law School's outreach to Delaware and Pennsylvania veterans who otherwise would not have legal counsel at a critical time in their lives.

While the VLC staff and/or volunteer attorneys actively work on and oversee cases brought to the Veterans Law Clinic, law students interning with the VLC assist the attorneys on a variety of tasks including reviewing cases, communicating with clients, representing clients at hearings, writing briefs and advising clients on a course of action for their claim(s).

Contact
Widener University Delaware Law School
Veterans Law Clinic
4601 Concord Pike
Wilmington, DE 19803
Phone: 302-477-2090
Fax: 302-477-2227

Staff

Amber Baylor, Esq., Director
aabaylor@widener.edu

Susan Saidel, Esq., Staff Attorney
swsaidel@mail.widener.edu

Jen Morrell, Esq., Staff Attorney
jrmorrell@widener.edu

Thomas J. Reed, Professor Emeritus
tjreed@widener.edu

David C. Howe, Esq. Equal Justice Works AmeriCorps Legal Fellow
dchowe@mail.widener.edu
Phone: 302-477-2081

Denise Paul, Office Coordinator
dmpaul@widener.edu
Phone: 302-477-2056