Skip to Main Content

Search Results

Moot Court Honor Society

The Moot Court Honor Society promotes excellence in oral advocacy and brief writing at the appellate level and offers you a unique opportunity to develop practical skills that will serve you in the professional world. A prestigious student organization, members of the Moot Court Honor Society have many opportunities to participate in either intra-scholastic or interscholastic competitions.

Our intra-scholastic competitions include the Honorable G. Fred DiBona Competition and the Distinguished Jurist Moot Court Competition. Society members who compete in interscholastic competitions directly compete against students from other law schools. We attend many different competitions each year. Topics that have included Veterans’ Law, administrative law, environmental law, law and religion, family law, sports law, and bankruptcy law. Faculty coaches work closely with participating members to provide feedback and support and help you prepare for the competition. Whether you participate in intra-scholastic or interscholastic competitions, you will improve your oral advocacy and brief writing skills. You can also gain academic credit for participating in competitions or for other services to the Society.

You are invited to participate in the New Member Try Out Competition held early in the fall. If you participate in the annual G. Fred DiBona Competition and the Distinguished Jurist Moot Court Competition, you may be invited to join the Society if you meet all eligibility requirements and advance to the round designated by each competition (refer to the competition rules).

2023-2024 Moot Court Honor Society Board Members 

President: John P. Kelly
Email: [email protected]

New Member Competition Chairperson: Jordan White
Email: [email protected]

Honorable G. Fred DiBona Competition Chairperson: Stephanie Roseman
Email: [email protected]

Distinguished Jurist Competition Chairperson: Kelly Bachich
Email: k[email protected]

Interscholastic Competitions Chairperson: Livia Billen
Email: [email protected]

Training & Recruitment Chairperson: Sarah Kane
Email: [email protected]

Faculty Advisor

Professor Leslie Johnson - (302) 477-2246

Society Secretary
Rosemary Callahan - (302) 477-2144
Rebecca L. Scalio – (302)- 477-2214

Mailing Address:
Widener University Delaware Law School
Moot Court Honor Society
4601 Concord Pike
Wilmington, Delaware 19803
(302) 477-2144
Fax Number: 302-477-2042

The Moot Court offices are located on the 1st floor of the Main Law Building (Campus map)