Search Results

Legal Studies Academic Calendar

SPRING 2018

January 3: Wednesday, Orientation for New Incoming Students – 5:30 p.m. - Polishook Hall
January 8: Monday, Legal Studies classes commence (seated & online)
January 8-12: Add/Drop period for Legal Studies
January 15: Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday (NO SEATED CLASSES)
January 16: Tuesday, Continuing Education classes commence (seated & online)
March 5-9: Spring Break – NO CLASSES (INCLUDING ONLINE CLASSES)
March 30: Good Friday –Spring Holiday (School & Offices closed)
April 30: Monday, Last Day of Legal Studies Classes
May 1-4: Legal Studies Final Examination Period
May 9: Wednesday, Orientation for NEW Summer students
May 14: Monday, Summer Session 1 commences
May 19: Saturday, Commencement – Bachelor & Associate Degrees (Main Campus – 9:00 a.m.)
May 21: Monday, Legal Studies Certificate Ceremony Delaware Campus – Barristers’ Club – 5:30 p.m.

Summer 2018

May 9: Wednesday, Orientation for New Summer 2018 Incoming Students – 5:30 p.m. Polishook Hall – (Room TBA)
May 14: Monday, First Summer session begins (seated & online classes)
May 14-15: Drop/Add period for the first summer session
May 28: Monday, Memorial Day Holiday (No Seated Classes)
June 25: Monday, last day of classes for the Summer Session One
June 26 & 27: Final Examinations Summer One (Tuesday & Wednesday)
July 2: Monday, Second Summer Session begins
July 2-3: Drop/Add period for the Second Summer Session
July 4-5: Holiday – NO Classes –University Closed
August 14: Tuesday, last day of classes for the Second Summer Session
August 15-16: Final Examinations Summer Two (Wednesday & Thursday)
August 22: Wednesday, Orientation for New Incoming Fall 2018 Students 5:30 p.m. Polishook Hall (Room TBA)
August 28: Monday, Fall 2018 semester begins

Fall 2018

August 22: Wednesday, Orientation for New Incoming Students – 5:30 p.m. - Polishook Hall, Room 203
August 27: Monday, LEI seated & online classes commence
August 27: Monday, Extended Learning seated & online classes commence
August 27 – August 31: Drop/Add period
September 3: Monday, Labor Day Holiday (No Classes/Offices Closed)
November 21-23: Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
December 13*: Last Day of Classes – ONLY MONDAY, WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY CLASSES MEET THIS WEEK, NO TUESDAY CLASSES
December 14-19: Final Examination Period