Search Results

Legal Studies Academic Calendar

Fall 2018

August 22: Wednesday, Orientation for New Incoming Students – 5:30 p.m. - Polishook Hall, Room 203
August 27: Monday, LEI seated & online classes commence
August 27: Monday, Extended Learning seated & online classes commence
August 27 – August 31: Drop/Add period
September 3: Monday, Labor Day Holiday (No Classes/Offices Closed)
November 21-23: Thanksgiving Holiday (No Classes)
December 13*: Last Day of Classes – ONLY MONDAY, WEDNESDAY & THURSDAY CLASSES MEET THIS WEEK, NO TUESDAY CLASSES
December 14-19: Final Examination Period

Spring 2019

January 3: Thursday, Orientation for New Incoming Students – 5:30 p.m. - Polishook Hall, Room 203
January 7: Monday, Legal Studies classes commence (seated & online)
January 7-11: Add/Drop period for Legal Studies
January 14: Extended Learning classes commence
January 21: Monday, Martin Luther King, Jr. Day Holiday (NO SEATED CLASSES) OFFICES CLOSED
March 4-8: Spring Break – NO SEATED OR ONLINE CLASSES
April 29: Monday, Last Day of Legal Studies Classes
May 1-6: Legal Studies Final Examination Period
May 8: Wednesday, Orientation for NEW Summer students
May 13: Monday, Summer Session 1 commences
May 20: Monday, Legal Studies Certificate Ceremony Delaware Campus – Barristers’ Club – 5:30 p.m.

Summer 2019

May 8: Wednesday, Orientation for New Summer 2019 Incoming Students – 5:30 p.m. Polishook Hall – (Room 203)
May 11: Sunday, ONLINE First Summer session classes begin
May 13: Monday, First Summer session begins (seated & online classes)
May 13-14: Drop/Add period for the first summer session
May 27: Monday, Memorial Day Holiday (No Seated Classes)
June 24: Monday, last day of classes for the Summer Session One
June 25 & 26: Final Examinations Summer One (Tuesday & Wednesday)
June 30: Sunday, ONLINE Second Summer session classes begin
July 1: Monday, Second Summer Session begins
July 1-2: Drop/Add period for the Second Summer Session
July 4: Holiday – NO Classes –University Closed
August 13: Tuesday, last day of classes for the Second Summer Session
August 14-15: Final Examinations Summer Two (Wednesday & Thursday)
August 21: Wednesday, Orientation for New Incoming Fall 2019 Students 5:30 p.m. Polishook Hall (Room 203)
August 26: Monday, Fall 2019 semester begins