Skip to Main Content

Search Results

Legal Studies Academic Calendar

Fall 2022

August 17: Wednesday, Orientation for new Legal Studies students - 5:30 p.m. via zoom
August 22: Monday, Legal Studies and Continuing Studies classes begin
August 22-26: Drop/Add period Legal Studies classes
August 22-30: Drop/Add period for Continuing Studies classes
September 5: Monday, Labor Day Holiday (no zoom classes)
October 4 and 5: Tuesday/Wednesday, Yom Kippur (no zoom classes)
October 20: Thursday, In-Service (no zoom classes)
November 24-25: Thursday/Friday, Thanksgiving Holiday (no zoom classes)
December 2: Friday - last day of Continuing Studies classes
December 4: Sunday, last day of Legal Studies online classes
December 8: Thursday, last day of Legal Studies in person or live zoom classes
December 12-18: Final Examinations for Legal Studies classes

Spring 2023

January 4: Wednesday, Orientation for new Legal Studies students 5:30 p.m. via zoom
January 4: Students will see their course(s) on Canvas by going to canvas.widener.edu and logging in with Widener credentials.
January 9: Monday, Legal Studies and Continuing Studies classes begin
January 9-17: Drop/Add period for both Legal Studies and Continuing Studies classes
January 16: Monday, MLK Day (no classes)
March 6-10: Spring Break (no classes)
April 7: Friday, Spring Holiday (no classes)
April 28: Friday, last day of Continuing Studies classes
April 30: Sunday, last day of Legal Studies classes
May 1-7: Final Examinations for Legal Studies classes